Creative Inspiration / Experiences / Travel

5 of the Top Tremendous Times Posts from 2014

5 of the Top Posts from 2014

Well, I don’t know about you, but my 2014 has been a hell of a year. 2014 is the year that I really dove into writing and blogging and, as a result, I’ve finally discovered what I can see myself doing for the rest of my life. 2014 is the year that I sort of kind of started getting my shit together and actually noticing the results from being more organized. 2014 is also the year that I traveled more than I think I ever have — Los Angeles, Santa Barbara, Las Vegas, Boston, New York, Missoula, the Florida Keys and (starting tomorrow) Iceland!

Whether your year has been absolutely stellar, surprisingly difficult, or somewhere in between, you made it! A New Year is literally right around the corner. 🙂

I want to say a sincere and heartfelt thank you to, well, you. Thank you to those of you who have been reading since the very very beginning of Tremendous Times and thank you to those of you who found me and have followed me and continue to come back. Hearing from readers on social media and responding to your comments is a highlight to my day, and knowing that my posts are helping you makes so happy. I can’t wait to help you create and do amazing things and travel to wonderful places in 2015!

Now is the perfect time to share with you some of the most popular Tremendous Times posts this year so you can easily revisit them or discover ones that you might have missed.

30 Things To Do When You’re Bored or Broke (or Both)

I love traveling, but I’m definitely not a luxury travel kind of gal. I’m on a budget, whether I’m on the go or at home in San Francisco. I compiled a list of awesome and super-fun things you can do wherever you are for cheap or even free. Dollah billz!

Make “Someday” Today: Battling the Fears that Keep You From Traveling

Some of you may remember this post since it was Freshy Pressed on WordPress. If traveling scares the bejeezus out of you — which, let’s be honest, it kind of does to everyone — this is a must read.

3 Ways to Start Making Your Life an Adventure

I love going out and exploring on a grand scale, but I also love helping people discover joy in the everyday. The world around us is pretty amazing, and I have three great ways to put more magic into your day-to-day life.

Why I’d Like to Attend the Blogcademy Featuring: Stick-n-Poke Tattoo Instructions

Oh boy. Attending The Blogcademy this year was a real treat, and definitely helped me up my blogger game. I applied for s scholarship with this post and got a spot! In case you were wondering, the world tat is holding up well and looks awesome, and my plane just needs a little touch-up. Was it crazy? Yes. Was it worth it? Hell yes.

Why I’m Returning to Burning Man

This is not only the most popular post on Tremendous Times, but it’s one of my favorites. Getting to analyze why I so badly wanted to go back to the Burn and talk about it on a personal level got me so ready to return in August. This post is a perfect read for anyone, regardless of whether you’ve attended Burning Man before or not.

So there you have it — some of the most popular posts from this year. I’ll be off in Iceland until next week and I really hope you’ll join me on my adventures on my Instagram. Wherever you may be, I hope you have a safe and very happy New Year!

What are your New Year’s plans? Do you have New Year’s resolutions or a bucket list for the coming year? Do you have a favorite Tremendous Times post that isn’t listed here? 

Photo credits:

moi

Leave a Reply

